Lapse

The fog is clearing.
Slowly, my lungs begin working.
Once more my heart rate,
It’s slowly steadying.
Anxiety loses it’s grasp.
What I just felt,
The thing inside my head,
It slowly starts to melt.
Disintegrating,
Leaving nothing left behind.
Once more I have fought it off.
Reality has come back to me,
Like an old friend.
One that I struggle to trust.
Or understand.,
It’s just another day.
Another day of fighting it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

