No Life?

Today at work me and a few coworkers were talking. It was nothing spectacular and I caught myself saying once more, I have no life. So now I am sitting at home alone, listening to music and eating pasta, just thinking about that statement. And I have come to the realization that it is depressingly true. My scheduled has become get up, put on my face for work, go to work and then come home and listen to music wishing I had a life. Wow, that is not something to admit. I will give myself some credit though. I do have some friend I play cards with once a week and sometimes volleyball. But I now remember, we haven’t done cards in a few weeks. Great, another wonderful revelation. I can name a hundred things I would love to do with my friends. But for some reason just never feel I can suggest them. Why? I am not so sure. It may take some time to come to a conclusion.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Life?

  1. jowensauthor says:

    I know the feeling. Working full time and not much of social life. I keep telling myself I need to get out more, but it just hasn’t happened yet.

Leave a Reply

