Broken Love

Laying here, thoughts invade my mind.

Memories of you and me,

Coating my existence.

I keep searching through them.

Though there is nothing left to find.

Holding onto you in a long past pleasure.

Every night you return to my heart.

Every breath,

I feel your lips brush mine once more .

Every shudder

I feel your hand touch mine.

All the buried feelings awaken once more.

 I lay awake,

Still remembering the best friend,

The one I fell in love with. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Broken Love

  1. jowensauthor says:

    Nice. I really relate to this one.

Leave a Reply

