Comfort By Darkness

I lay in the dark, tangled in warm blankets.

The softness against my face,

Almost as if my head on your chest.

The blanket becomes your cotton shirt,

I can’t sleep, my thoughts surround you.

The dark comforts me much like you do. 

I feel so safe, nothing can hurt me in the dark.

Nothing when I’m with you.

Laying with my head on my pillow,

I wish to be in your arms.

 I feel as though I am,

Your essence filling the faded light.

In the quiet I hear your breathing.

I feel you arms draped around me.

At night I feel you closer than I ever could before. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

