How Long?

If you swap numbers with a guy how long do you wait to send a text? Or a call? Which is better? I’m really not good at this sort of thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Long?

  1. jowensauthor says:

    I’m not really sure. I’m not either. I’d say it’s up to you, I guess, and how interested you are in him and how interested you think he is in you. For example, I’ve just started seeing a guy. He’d asked me out one afternoon (he’s a maintenance guy at my apartment complex). We didn’t swap numbers at the time. A couple days later, I told my brother (yes, I share an apartment with my brother) that if he saw him (as he was planning to come back to do some more work at our place) to give him my cell phone number if he wanted it. I’m not sure if he did, but the guy left his number for me. Well, after a few days I didn’t hear from him, but I had a feeling he was still interested since he’d left me his name and number, so about a week after he’d asked me out, I called him (thinking he might not have gotten my number) and left a voice mail that if he was still interested, to give me a call. He called me back the next morning and we had our first date a few days later. (His grandmother had been sick and he’d had to leave work early a few days was why he hadn’t gotten in touch with me sooner). We had our second date last night.

Leave a Reply

