Future

Weeks have already passed, leaving me breathless
Every day without you I find myself wishing,
Longing for you to be holding me with tenderness

Laying beside me every morning that I wake
I could watch you softly breathing,
Chest rising with each breath you take

A dream that I had long forgotten,
To have someone holding tight
Giving a reason to forget caution

To know someone that can take away fear
Be light at the end of the tunnel
Reminding that the fog can clear

Its never too late for a second chance
That love doesn’t die with the first heartbreak
Time still gives moments for romance

I can see it in the reflection,
You looking back at me as we lay in bed
This new feeling fades all imperfections
Giving light to our future

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

