Two Sides

Deep steady breaths to calm the nerves as a body twists

As strong hands tear at bruised arms, at fragile wrists

Gently hold me down with your eyes, keeping me still

All the while, torturing skin with sharpened nails and taking pills

Stroke my cheek softly,  breath warm breath on my neck until it numbs

Then take a stab or two, three to collapse my throat and lungs

Smile so lovingly, hold me tight with blood stained hands

Hold myself together, look you in the face and pretend to be brave

Promise me forever, while  standing there, digging my grave

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

