My First Liebster Award Nomination

I haven’t been nominated for a blog award before, so this is a new experience for me. To start I would like to thank The Girl With The Pen for nominating me.

Because I haven’t done this before I apologize for how this post may look.
Okay, so first to accept the nomination: Thank the blogger who nominated you,
Answer the questions given to you
Nominate others 🙂
Come up with 11 questions for your nominees

These are the questions that The Girl With The Pen gave me

If you could spend a day in someone else’s shoes, who would it be and why?
I would have to say I would spend the day in small town farmers shoes. That’s a life style that I have always wanted to try. Getting up early with the cows, working with horses. The simplicity of life would be a nice change, and give some new perspective.

If you met you, would you like you?
That’s kind of tough. I would like to absolutely love to declare a strong yes, but unfortunately even now I see some similarities between me and other people that I am not so fond of. Perhaps I would slowly grow on myself like I do with others around? Its not uncommon for people to dislike me at first but then learn to accept for me or adjust to my slightly out there demeanor.

Is there such a thing as “forever”?
For people? Nope, we all die then its game over. For the earth, nope eventually something will happen. Everything beautiful and ugly comes to an end.

What makes you most happy?
Lots of things, my music, my writing, finishing a piece of art. But mostly having a day that I get things done and feel like I’ve had some kind of purpose.

If you could go travel through time and space, where would you go and why?
I would go back to the 1920’s. I love that era, the fashion and the hairstyles. And the prohibition seemed exciting with the bootleggers.

If you could give a piece of advice to your past self, what would it be and why?
Be careful who you trust, because if you aren’t you will lose him, and spend the next year wishing you could get one more encouraging message from him. :/

If you had a choice of your last words, what would it be and why?
My last words? Hmmmmm, maybe that I no longer worry about the little things. Because I hope by then those words are true.

Where do you see yourself five years from now?
Working in a spa rather than where I am now and working part time, writing the rest all while being able to wake up next to someone who loves me, whoever that may be.

What feature do you dislike/hate most about yourself?
Feature? Physical would have to be my lack of curves. Personality- my self destructive tendencies.

Why did you start a blog?
Honestly- a man who used to be my best friend and someone I loved dearly. He was the most encouraging person with my writing and just me in general. He made me feel like I could be someone and that I wasn’t such a disaster. He told me that if you don’t put yourself out there and keep pushing your art you will just be forgotten. Those are words that I now stand for and believe. He made me want to start a blog – start showing my art, my writing.

What piece of advice would you give to new bloggers?
Just go for it- don’t stress whether every post is perfect. Let it come out raw and genuine.

Wow, some of those questions are making me do some reflecting.

Anyways, here’s me nominees-

Papermashed

Poetic Depression

liketheocean

TravelWithIntent

And now lastly- here are my questions

1. Why did you start your blog (I know, I know. Its kind of a go-to tho)

2. What makes you get up in the morning?

3. How long do you plan on blogging for?

4. Why do you think that people like being around you?

5. What’s your biggest fear?

6. Have you ever done a post that you regret, and why?

7. Does anyone in your everyday life read your blog, and what do they say about it?

8. When beginning your blog, did you make any mistakes you wish you could change?

9. How often do you find yourself worrying about a past decision?

10. Do you still enjoy blogging as much as when you started?

11. And finally- What emotion would you describe yourself with?

Okay there it all is. Thanks for reading it and for the nominees- I hope that you enjoy passing on this experience to others.

Have a great day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

